The Equinox is Upon Us

As I write we are in the glorious wash of the Equinox – autumn for us here in Perth, though summer is not admitting defeat yet by any means. As soon as I finish this, I will be preparing and then performing the traditional Golden Dawn Equinox ceremony and re-opening our Order in the Outer. As I mentioned before this is a somewhat mixed blessing for me; however the brilliant and beautiful Ceremony and the connection with the revitalized Inner Contacts is always a joy 🙂

In the Golden Dawn and other esoteric traditions, each equinox period within an Order reflects a certain theme, current or directive from the Inner Plane Masters. These sometimes are unclear until the communion which takes place after the ceremonial action is finished, and I am looking forward to this communion with anticipation. The confluence of Easter, Equinox and Full Moon is almost too lovely to contemplate 🙂

On a personal level, I have been re-reading some of Julian May’s science fiction works in her Galactic Milieu series. I rarely read fiction at all. What I like about this series is the way psychic abilities and mind-powers are placed within a spiritual context. They are seen as evolutionary psychic stages towards eventual conscious Unity, a state of awareness where the individual will remains sovereign while connected with and part of the Whole. May is very openly influenced by Pierre Teilhard de Chardin  here, as well as other religious philosophers. This is also, of course, one of the mysteries referred to by the divine name, Elohim – the One within the Many and the Many within the One.

I like these concepts a lot, because the fragmented western traditions have been infected to a great deal by an emphasis on psychic abilities, astral traveling, clairvoyance etc, etc. While I like to largely ignore these things from my teaching, so as not to encourage undue focus on them, they do develop as part of spiritual unfoldment. To have them firmly placed within the context of altruistic spiritual development towards Unity is great. Pity’s it fiction 🙂

Over the next six months I am suspecting my personal focus and teaching/training emphasis will be on death and the post-mortem journey. I have just finished haranguing my main inner plane teacher to allow me to release an incredibly potent death practice, with positive results. The newly updated practice is far more accessible than the traditional one, which was focused for mystical Christians initiated to a high grade. This practice however, is designed for both group and solo work and can be worked by initiates and non-initiates alike. It guides us through the various stages of death to allow us to utilize our deaths for the maximum spiritual benefit for ourselves and others. I am looking forward to sharing this practice and teaching more of the death and dying wisdom of the western traditions.

It has been a wonderful six month period, from the last Equinox to this one. While there is no way of telling exactly what the next six months will bring, I am happy, confident and blessed.

So happy Equinox to all my magician friends, happy Easter to all my Christian friends and a lovely Full Moon to all my Pagan friends 🙂

 

May All Be Well and Happy; and May There Be Peace, and Peace and Peace Profound.

6 comments

  1. Simon · March 24, 2008

    Happy Equinox Peregrin.

    Simon

  2. incompleteinfinity · April 11, 2009

    “I have just finished haranguing my main inner plane teacher to allow me to release an incredibly potent death practice, with positive results. The newly updated practice is far more accessible than the traditional one, which was focused for mystical Christians initiated to a high grade. This practice however, is designed for both group and solo work and can be worked by initiates and non-initiates alike. It guides us through the various stages of death to allow us to utilize our deaths for the maximum spiritual benefit for ourselves and others. I am looking forward to sharing this practice and teaching more of the death and dying wisdom of the western traditions.”

    As Pauline would say… “Please explain!” 🙂

  3. Peregrin · April 12, 2009

    Hi,

    there are practices designed to mimic the death process through meditation, prayer and visualisation. This is done for many spiritual benefits. I will be sharing some of these soon. Is that enough explanation? Not clear what is needed here. Let me know. Ta,

  4. incompleteinfinity · April 13, 2009

    Hi Peregrin! Something has gone wrong here! I didn’t say any of the above apart from POSSIBLY the Pauline Hanson thing… please explain!!!!! Maybe you have a hacker or pressed a wrong button……..

  5. Peregrin · April 13, 2009

    Hi,

    hmmm….the comment came through in the ordinary way and looks fine. It was made from someone using the exact ISP and IP neighbourhood as the rest of your comments. So i am not sure how it happened. Weird. 🙂

  6. incompleteinfinity · April 13, 2009

    OMG! yes it was me! When I read it last night I saw my name and your words and thought…. ‘I didn’t write that!!!! (as in the CONTENT… I knew they were your words )” Which I didn’t…. but now I remember cutting and pasting and using the quotation marks. Sorry for being a nuisance!

    I look forward to future reading as regards the above topic, just as I have been enjoying all your other posts as I slowly wade through them and sometimes leave my 5 cents worth of comment 😉

Leave a Reply

