Banana Mystery Solved

On the way to work I was listening to Heritage FM and on came the theme from ‘The Banana Splits‘. I hadn’t heard this song since watching the TV series in Singapore when I was two. As a two year old singing along I could never work out why I would sometimes get the words of the chorus wrong. It was very frustrating. But now I know why: sometimes the counting is not sequential:

Two banana, four banana,
one banana, three.

As a little two year old learning to count this sort of postmodern licence with sequential ordering was well beyond me. So, at last mystery solved!:)

Leave a Reply

