In praise of Golden Dawn (Blog) Secrecy

ctReaders of MOTO will know I am not keen on secrecy for secrecy’s sake, only as a means of spiritual transformation and service. Well, that has just changed a little.

You see, I am quite dismayed at the level of spiritual maturity within the magical and Golden Dawn communities. These days when I am asked about the Golden Dawn I get all shifty, put my hands in my pockets and have a tendency to mumble. Amongst the mumblings are often found the words, “it’s not what’s on the Internet, really it’s not.”

This is because there are so many nasty little GD blogs and sites out there it makes my heart sink. However, it could be worse.

The other day one of my Blog alerts delivered to my Inbox the title of a post on a GD blog I had not come across before. Naturally I clicked on it and was promptly informed I was not welcome as it was a private blog. Interestingly though the title  made it clear that the Blog itself, not just the particular post, was all about attacking one of the more public GD leaders.

Now I may or may not have easily got around the invite-only problem thanks to some IT jiggery-pokery and I may or may not have read the post (and others on the same blog).

All I can definitely say for sure, is thank the One for Blog secrecy: at least such scurrilous, cowardly muck is not out there infecting the general blogosphere.

Grow up guys. Have a wank or play on your Xbox or kill something on WOW and leave spirituality alone. Thanks.

3 comments

  1. Dean Wilson · September 29, 2009

    Hehe, I like your alternative suggestions 😉

    Good post. It’s terrible to think that genuine students seeking more information on the system have to wade through so much crap to get there.

    LVX,
    Dean.

  2. David · September 29, 2009

    Hahaha, I have a brilliant mental image of you telling that to someone in person.

    Personally though, i like the biblical quote from christ which goes along the lines “Temptations, stumbling blocks, enticements are surely to come, but whoever causes one of these little ones to sin, it would be better that a giant millstone would be tied around their neck and they would be thrown into the heart of the sea.”Mark 9 somewhere.

    Yes it would be great if all those bullshit versions of things would go away, that way we could hopefully see and hear less of people damaging themselves, or going the wrong way from following them till they eventually implode.

    David

  3. Soror FSO · February 14, 2011

    I have a feeling there be a lot less bitching and a lot more work if more people just had a good wank every once in awhile…

Leave a Reply

