Mathers attacked by (slightly) Dark Dog of Destruction

Mathers eaten by the DDOD

I have posted before on M’s puppy (now dog) and her habit of showing annoyance at being locked inside while we sleep in bliss. Today my first edition ‘Complete Golden Dawn System of Magic’ felt her wrath. I actually found Mathers in her jaws this morning and she looked mightily pleased at the fact. She somehow seems to have flipped over the first few pages and sunk her teeth directly into his portrait. Just look at the poor sod – like someone rended his own personal Veil of Paroketh.

With the recent fame of Paul the Octopus, can I afford to dismiss this as a random act of dog? Or is it a message? Are the guardians of the real, inner Golden Dawn pissed at me for recent blog posts? Could  Mathers himself be pissed off? Or maybe, just maybe M’s dog is Mathers reincarnated? All this time she has chomped through books and magazines just looking for a way to tell me? Advice any one? 🙂

5 comments

  1. Morgan Drake Eckstein · August 9, 2010

    I have no advice for you…I am too busy laughing over the story.

    (Around my house, a lot of books have been cat clawed, and several cats like to rub their head on the spines of books that I am trying to read.)

  2. Peregrin · August 10, 2010

    Ah, Morgan…yes, I have learnt not to try serious studying in a house full of cats. And the little blighters also seem to think any available consecrated item is fair game too 🙂

  3. Frater AIT · August 11, 2010

    Delightful post– I’ve enjoyed your output the last few weeks, you’ve had some interesting and challenging things to say. I imagine that if Mathers, after his lifetime of work in our system, re-incarnated as a dog… he’d be a bit miffed at “The Complete Golden Dawn System of Magic”. Can’t say I blame him!

  4. Peregrin · August 12, 2010

    Care H Fr AIT,

    🙂 thanks for the kind comments…wonder if anyone knows if Mathers, Westcott et al were dog or cat people? 🙂

  5. Nick Farrell · September 24, 2010

    Well Mathers did keep moving the banner of the west it is inevitable that he got eaten by a dog-faced demon.

Leave a Reply

