Skylight Press for Gareth Knight and others

MOTO does not ordinarily recommend commercial sites, but really I cannot help support one of our elders, Gareth Knight in this venture. Go to http://www.angelfire.com/az/garethknight/skylight/index.html

Gareth is probably the most influential, sanest and important of our elders in the magical tradition. Many younger students have not read much or any of his work, which you really should correct right now. Skylight press will soon be offering re-releases of classics such as “History of White Magic” and “Experience of the Inner Worlds”. I cannot recommend these two books, especially the latter, enough. So now you know what to ask for as Christmas presents 🙂

PS: Gareth did not ask or even hint for me to share this 🙂

5 comments

  1. Pallas Renatus · August 28, 2010

    Ahh, even *more* books to buy in the coming months.

    Thanks Peregrin =)

  2. Rebsie Fairholm · August 31, 2010

    Thank you Peregrin for your enthusiasm and encouragement! As I’m sure you know, Skylight Press is commercial only in the sense of needing to keep itself afloat, with the books themselves being the true motivation. The reissues are very precious to us and hopefully there will be new titles to look forward to soon as well.

    Great blog you have here.

  3. Clay · October 4, 2010

    Thanks Skylight. I will definitely be partaking in more of Gareth’s works. It is fortunate to the magician and his world that Gareth has spent countless hours revealing the secrets of magic through his writings. He is a lighthouse on the shore. It is very difficult to gleam the deeper understandings of magic through the metaphysical books one may find at Amazon or Barnes and Noble, although these books are a good foundation or starting place for anyone who starts on the path of the “Great Work”. But there comes a time, some steps down the path, that a person begins to long for deeper truths. At which point the person is either required to join an “Order” or, read Gareth. As a solitary magician and occultist I have chosen Gareth. Thanks again Gareth.

    Clay

  4. J. C. Kaelin · December 25, 2010

    “Gareth is probably the most influential, sanest and important of our elders in the magical tradition. Many younger students have not read much or any of his work, which you really should correct right now.”

    True worlds indeed. I remain grateful for having had Mr. Knight’s tutelage as the foundation of my magical career begun some 40 years ago as a function of working “Experience of the Inner Worlds” and “A Practical Guide to Qabalistic Symbolism”. It saved me from innumerable pitfalls of all kinds and descriptions, and has made all the difference for me in both grounding me and keeping me going in the right direction.

  5. Morgan · May 11, 2011

    Gareth Knights Practical Guide to Qabalistic Symbolism is probably my most precious book… and I have many books. I first read it in 1989 and I am still reading it. It is truely a living book. I can honestly say it changed my life.

    Thank you Mr knight

Leave a Reply

