By Names and Images next March (REALLY this time)!

As I’ve recently mentioned the long overdue and long awaited, “By Names and Images: bringing the Golden Dawn to life” is due for release next March. 🙂 (See here for info already on MOTO)

After seven years of waiting the book feels a bit like an imaginary friend – I keep talking about it, but no one actually sees it 🙂 Still, some folk have at least seen the manuscript (pdf document really) and have been very kind about it. In fact, after nudging away my old publisher (years beyond contract date) I suddenly received a few unsolicited requests from other publishers wanting to look at the beast and I am very, very pleased to announce that Skylight Press have taken it on. Skylight is the latest publishing venture of the wise and venerable Gareth Knight together with his daughter Rebecca and her creative partner, Daniel.

A while back, when it looked like Thoth publications would actually publish the work alongside the likes of Gareth Knight and Dion Fortune, I wrote I was ‘all giddy inside’. To be published by Skylight takes that giddiness up several notches.

After seven years I am very surprised that even now when people read it, a common comment is there is ‘nothing else like it’. Now of course, every author likes to promote their wares, but I do think BNAI will be a welcome and valuable addition to the Golden Dawn corpus. You can judge for yourself next March, thanks to Skylight! More information (and shameless promotion) to come… 🙂

‘Proof of Reality’ 🙂
Skylight – look under ‘forthcoming titles’.
Book Depository
Amazon UK

8 comments

  1. Mike Howard · November 28, 2011

    I’ m glad that your book is coming out at last. I sympathise having just had a book published on modern traditional witches by Three Hands Press USA that I wrote five years ago. I had offered it to Thoth Publications but when it was not published after two years, breaking the conditions of the contract, I went elsewhere. Hopefully Thoth will sort their problems out and get back into the market soon. Anyway in the meantime Skylight Press are a good new publisher and are producing lots of great stuff of interest to those following the Western Magical Tradition.

  2. Arcad · November 28, 2011

    This is really great news. It took indeed a while and I never understood what took Thoth so long. They surely will miss this one on their list of publications.

  3. Samuel · November 29, 2011

    This is fantastic news! The long awaited and anticipated book will finally be available. I look forward to reading it, and hopefully doing a review of it for Hermetic Virtues magazine.

    Congratulations on it finally being picked up by a publisher that can produce what they contract for.

    In LVX,
    Samuel

  4. Emily · November 29, 2011

    Wonderful news Peregrin, very happy for you 🙂

  5. Murray · November 29, 2011

    Congratulations Peregrin! Very well deserved. Can’t wait to hold a copy.

  6. Dean Wilson · December 4, 2011

    Congrats! Looking forward to it.

  7. Pallas Renatus · December 5, 2011

    Ahh, Skylight just seems so fitting for this book. Can’t wait!

  8. Celia Acree · December 23, 2011

    Wonderful news Peregrin – I can’t wait to get a copy! I’ll be back in Oz by then too so I hope there’ll be a few copies (at least) in a book shop in Sydney!

Leave a Reply

