Featured Image -- 3469

Xenial Australia

An excellent blog here. Seldom do I simple re-blog, but this needs to be read – and acted on! THANKS 🙂

Australis Incognita

Melbourne rally for refugee rights, October 21. Photo by Ali Bakhtiarvandi via Green Left Weekly. Melbourne rally for refugee rights, October 21. Photo by Ali Bakhtiarvandi via Green Left Weekly.

Way back in January this year, I participated with Peregrin Wildoaks’s Magical Action to Increase Compassion towards Asylum Seekers and Refugees in Australia, and posted about it, and some of the other things I had worked toward, in a spiritual sense, in one way or another.

Over the past year, my sigil has been actively worked, invigorated and I continue to use it whenever the “issue” (which I still can’t even believe it is!) pops in the news or my Facebook newsfeed. Like so many things happening in our country right now, there needs be constant attention paid, people are dying, people are sick, children are suffering serious mental health issues, no doubt from being caged without knowing what they have done wrong besides think for some reasons Australia was a place they…

View original post 624 more words

3 comments

  1. Inga Leonora · November 17, 2014

    Thank you for sharing, Peregrin. I hope people take a little time out to join in. 🙂

  2. Tony Fuller · November 17, 2014

    Fantastic work Peregrin and I agree 100% . I worked for asylum seekers in Dover for 9 nine years and am proud to say that for a period the National Front named me in their rag as ‘enemy No. 1 in Kent”.

  3. Peregrin · November 19, 2014

    Thanks, Inga 🙂 And, Tony – woot woot! My estimation of you has increased even more 🙂 What a lovely achievement and accolade from those ‘nasty NF louts’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

